Peter Tieryas Liu’s Chronology of an Egg is a companion to his debut Watering Heaven, published in October 2012 by Signal 8 Press in Hong Kong. Chronology of an Egg is a mini-collection containing five short stories — two from Watering Heaven (“Gradients” and the title story) and three others. Here we have the tale of the man who can fly, a baby about to be born with four arms, bank robbers who steal precious memories, and the end of the world coming in the form of a black hole. Liu’s fiction is a blend of the surreal and the fabulous, exploring the human condition in all its twisted glory.

Price: Free

Author/Editor: Peter Tieryas

Publisher: Typhoon Media Ltd

ISBN: 978-988-15539-4-2


E-books: (Free)



  1. Watering Heaven | Typhoon Media - [...] a free copy of Chronology of an Egg here as a companion to this [...]

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.